fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clouded Vision

I was channel flipping tonight and I stumbled upon "The Women" on PBS. It's this wonderfully smart play that was written in the late 1930's and it has a cast of 30+ women. It was so inspiring to watch and also made me dwell on how much I miss the stage. It's been over a year now since I've been on a stage, any stage at all. It's this huge void in my life that is getting larger and larger by the day and I'm just now noticing it. I've got to get out there. This whole pastry chef thing was just a diversion until I could build up enough money to be a carefree actor/director. I feel like I've lost my original direction in life. My vision has been clouded with insufficent funds, and this crazy year I have survived up here. As close as I was to tucking my tail and going home, I stuck it out.

So as soon as I have built up a decent amount of money, I am going to clog up all of my remaining free time with auditions after auditions.

I ache to do what I have always needed to do. I wish my life could just become instantly stable so I could go out and do it. Fuck money!

11:42 p.m. - 2002-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze