fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Burnt Out

I am not happy here. I am miserable, in fact. I got back in town today after a few days back home in Vegas. Those few days back home were like heroine, I need more. I miss my mommy and my dog and my Steph and my Wes. That is where I want to be, not here, overworked and overstressed, burnt out on life.

It's official, I'm moving back home no later than next December 1st. I'll try to get a transfer from Human Resources to the on-site restraurant at the Lake Las Vegas Hyatt. If they can't transfer me than fuck it, I'm moving back anyway.

I feel like everything I've done here I could have done back home. Plus, I've got nothing keeping me here.

I had to walk home in the pouring rain tonight b/c I forgot my patented rain hat. I'm fucking soaked. I'm off to ring out my underpants.

1:17 a.m. - 2002-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze