fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Lack of Pleasantries

Disengage

I sign my resignation.

=============

Left uninspired by the crust of railroad earth
That touched the lead to the pages of yout manuscript
I took my thumb off the concrete
And saved up all my strength to hammer pillars for a picket fence

It wasn't quiet what it seemed...
A lack of pleasantries
(My able body isn't what it used to be)
I must admit I was charmed by your advances...
Your advantage left me helplessly into you

Talking how the group had begun to splinter
And I could taste your lipstick on the filter

I tried my best to keep my distance from your dress
But call-response overturns conviction every time
My memory cannot recall...
A wave of alcohol
We shared a cigarette and shaved the hours off

Talking how the group had begun to splinter
And I could taste your lipstick on the filter
Lushing with the hallway concregation
My best judgement signed its resignation.

I rushed this
We moved too fast,
Tripped into the guestroom

I rushed this
We moved too fast,
Tripped into the guestroom

3:35 p.m. - 2006-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze