fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lovely

I can't sleep, so I'm watching Super Nanny, and I have just single-handedly reaffirmed my complete and utter lack of a maternal instinct.

I seriously want to punch this screaming child repeatedly in the face.

Like over and over and over and over until he shuts the fuck up.

My dog is my baby. She doesn't talk back, and she lets me dress her up like a drag queen.

I actually had a really lovely day. It's been so nice out lately. Mid-70's is absolute perfection, and, let's face it, the desert isn't keen on Spring or Fall, so we have 120 degree temperatures to look forward to in the next month or so. We must enjoy it while we can.

I got my car washed, drove around with the windows down, gave the dogs a bath, took a nap on the sofa with the windows open and the sun on my face.

Perfection.

Then I got Garlic Knots. Hot, doughy, garlicy p e r f e c t i o n.

10:39 p.m. - 2005-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze