fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Logic Will Break Your Heart

I'm feverishly trying to aviod the Republican Convention because I'm afraid I might have a brain hemorrhage and die.

How is it that I am working my ass off 50 hours a week, and I'm still broke?

WTF?

How is it that little 19 year olds can work one night in the upscale restaurant and make double, sometimes triple what I make in a day and all they do is TAKE ORDERS?!

One day I will have a tiny closet of an office and have my name delicatly stitched onto my chef coat.

One day, my diary-reading friends. One day.

It also doesn't help that I have a shopping addiction. I have officially locked up my credit cards so that I might save up some money, so that I can FINALLY visit my dearest Steph over Halloween.

I want a new tattoo. But then that costs money...

More things should be free. Like I'll trade you a loaf of Brioche for a tattoo! But then how many tattoo artists do you know that have a taste for buttery delicious French egg bread?

I'm rambling tonight. I have to go to sleep in an hour. Why can't I be a normal cook who works at night? Ah, those were the days...

Alright, I'll stop now.

No, I lied.

Today I realized I think I have a whispering fetish. Does that even exist? Well, it does now, because I have it. And now it will become all the rage! Whispering is hot. It seriously doesn't matter who is whispering to me - it's universally hot. Am I alone here?

Okay, now I'm done.

8:25 p.m. - 2004-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze