fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Venting

Oh my god, I am in such a bad mood.

I got called into work today. I really hate the bastard that works nights now. He is such a fucking wank. He called last night to see if I could close for him (I should point out now that Tuesday & Wednesday is my weekend) and I told him no. I'M MOVING IN TWO FUCKING WEEKS, the only time I have to pack (since I am now essentially the lead pastry cook, and have to work 10 hour days) is my weekend. Well, he called in sick anyway and so did the new Pastry Chef (who is a total fat, lazy, *untalented* bitch). So the executive chef called me at the ass-crack of dawn pleading with me to come in. I do not get paid enough to get walked all over this much.

Fuck.

So I got a pathetic "thanks for coming in" when I arrived, and the other two pastry cooks promptly left to go to a bar. Thanks guys. I'm so glad I came in on my day off, and you get to leave after 5 hours of work.

NOVEMBER 15th!!!!!! No more evil hotel restaurant.

12:40 a.m. - 2003-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze