fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Le *Sigh*

To say that I'm simply upset would be the understatement of a lifetime.

My mother and I had been planning a trip to Paris for months now. We were about ready to settle on dates, packages, etc - probably a week away from buying tickets and booking hotels.

Well, she calls me today to tell me that my father pretty much forbid her from going. (FYI - We're spliting the bill) He said that since they had always wanted to go, and they both couldn't afford to go now, that it would be unfair to him if she and I were to go now.

WTF?!

So now, once again, I am alone. I don't think I can convey to you how much I need this vacation after the chaos and, dare I say it, depression of this year. It's not just a fun get-away, it's an absolute necessity.

So what am I to do? Go alone on a 9 day tour of Paris? Just not go and save my money (ha, yeah right)? Take my fucking Aunt (okay, this is not an option)?

I can't make a large enough *sigh*. I almost feel like crying.

Steph, Poodle? Anyone have $1300 laying around and want to go with me? There is a London & Paris tour for the same price.

:(

11:21 p.m. - 2003-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze