fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memories from a Mix CD

For our high school graduation, Steph gave each of us special people a mix CD of songs that had a "good time" attached with it. I found this CD last night while cleaning out my CD collection. I popped it in, and oh my lord, it put me in the best mood ever. I will now relay stories associated with these songs. Keep in mind, a lot of these are "joke" songs by artist I do not endorse (i.e. Jessica Simpsson).

"Buddy Holly", Weezer

- This reminds me of going out to lunch with the usual gang and specifically Kristina Geyer. Wendys rocked our sox. And so did Weezer.

"Prophecy", Remy Zero

- Duh, Travis! They openned for Travis in 2000 the first time we saw them live. Cinjun was slamming back a large bottle of champagne and had something written on his hand in black sharpee.

"Hardest Part of Breaking Up", 2Gether

- Holy lord, that 2Gether movie they made for MTV like 4 years ago had to be the single funniest made-for-TV movie the earth has ever created. It's still brilliant to this day. "You took my sweats, my hat, I can't find my cat (MEOW!)"

"Rock DJ" - BOB

- Homecoming Senior year. Wes was both Steph and my date. We listened to this on repeat all the way from the Rio to school. We were the most fabulous people there, thus we didn't stay too long. I think we used the dance as an excuse to buy fabulous dresses, go to a fabulous restraurant, and pretty much be all-around fabulous. Prior to the dance, Steph and I sat around and ate popcorn in our dresses. Why? B/c we are fabulous.

"I Want You", Third Eye Blind

- Hands down, hottest song ever. And only decent Third Eye Blind song to this day.

"Fatty McGee", Adam Sandler

- Not a song, but a skit. Reminds me of that time we sat outside of Wes's house listening to this skit. I think I peed myself a little.

"You Can Do It", Ice Cube

- Ghetto-fabulous anthem of 2000. New Years Eve at Stacy's, dirty dancing with Wes.

"Bad Touch", Bloodhound Gang

- To this day I will not admit this to others, but I fucking love this song. On quiet Saturday nights, we would hit the Strip and *blast* this song from Steph's silver Isuzu Rodeo. Damn, we would the s-h-i-t. Word.

"Be With You", Enriqe Iglesias

- Haha. Oh, lord, where to start. The boy I was obsessed with thought he was Enrique. This was his unofficial anthem. Why didn't I realize he was a loser then?

"New York Baby", Leona Naess

- Our road trip to L.A. to visit Britta. Breezy, summer, California, open road. Fits to a tee. I still sing this song to myself when I'm alone at work. It could be months since I last heard the song, but somehow it will pop into my head. Good sing along song and so much more.

"Satellite", BT

- BT before BT sold out with Britney & NSYNC. Pure sex. Reminds me of when we went to the BT show and ran into Steph's hot cousin. He later grabbed my ass at their family Christmas Eve party. He was quite sauced (as was Steph's mom), but he still grabbed my ass. It was special.

"Machinehead", Bush

- Bush fucking rocked back then. Too bad they suck now. Oh sweet Gavin. This song was forever tainted for me when previously mention boy I was obsessed with (see Enrique) played it for me on the guitar post sex, completly naked. Dirty and wrong now, but hott then.

"I Think I'm In Love", Jessica Simpson

- Gloriously sang karaoke style with Steph at previously mentioned New Years Eve party (see Ice Cube). A pinicle of our greatness. Marge and Flow, our midwestern alter-egos, love the "Jessica Simpson" for her down home values. Cringworthy to listen to now, but brimming with good times.

"20", Travis

- What more can I say about Travis. They are the tie that binds. The brilliance is unexplanable to those who are in the dark. What more can I say?

This took me an entire episode of Trading Spaces to write. I'm slow.

2:24 a.m. - 2003-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze