fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Breakdown

I want to go home

I want to go home

I want to go home

I had a nervous breakdown after I got home from work tonight. I realized that this is not where I want to be in my life.

I hate my job right now - plating desserts on the line all night and never actually getting to make anything. Never getting time off. Everyone else got a fucking week + vacation twice this year, but how long did I get for Xmas? 4 days. And how long will I get off to go home in June? 3 days. That's not a vacation, that's a weekend. What kind of job won't allow me to go home? That is fucked. I get 7 days total the entire year. That is completely fucked.

I have no friends here. Seriously. My roommate and her boyfriend don't count, I hate them. In fact, I hate a lot more people than I enjoy here.

I essentially got a job offer from Caesars back home. $18 an hour for *doing actual pastry work*. What? You mean I get to *make* the cake and not just stick it on a plate? WTF?! It's AMAZING!

I want to go home

I want to go home

I want to go home, for good :(

12:40 a.m. - 2003-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze