fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

8 Words to Sum Up My Night

"The

Rock"

almost

knocked

me

on

my

ass

I shit you not. The WWF(or E, whatever) has taken over our hotel b/c WRESTLEMANIA (you have to type that in all caps or it loses it's machismo) is in town this weekend. So for 3 days now I have had to stay an extra hour or two to serve up desserts to these giant men. It's surreal, really. So I went up to the bar tonight to make sure we were doing last call for food at 12:30, and I had to weave my way through about 70 wrestlers/wrestling enthusiasts. I am 5 feet tall and an inch or so with my platform chef clogs, so I come up to about their waists. It's sad. I was almost to the server's station when my path was blocked by a very large dude. I say "excuse me" about a million times, and he can't here me, so I touch his arm, and try to pass by him. He wips around and apoligises, and good lord, it's "The Rock" (or Mr. The Rock).

It's surreal, really.

1:20 a.m. - 2003-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze