fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moment of Unadulterated Happiness

I had a moment of complete clarity today. While walking home from work at 10:30 this evening, the streets were nearly deserted. There was a cold wind, I shivered and clutched my coat around my neck. I walked past the piano shop I always walk past on my way to or from the shopping district. I never noticed until tonight that they have a little speaker above the sign that plays sweet piano music into the street. That made me increadibly happy. I can't pinpoint why. I smiled bigger than I've smiled in a really long time. I felt like doing a twirl on the sidewalk littered with fallen leaves.

I'm strangly happy in my place at the moment.

12:16 a.m. - 2002-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze