fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regret?

�Friendly fire�

(It was inevitable)

Your explanation to why we ended up here

�Friendly fire...�

I kept waking that night

Not sure if I was allowed to touch you or not

I assumed not

So I couldn�t sleep

For being nearly naked in bed with you

(With you of all people)

But having to keep my distance

After that evening

Of torrid tossing and turning

Steam from our flesh

Settling into tiny dew drops

On our piles of discarded clothes

Nearly torn to shreds

(We were fucking before you even bothered to kiss me)

I should have taken that as a sign

I shouldn�t have stayed here

I shouldn�t have anchored my heart to yours

I should have known this would happen

(But friends don�t play with fire)

===

Regret? You could say that...

I have been despondent lately. Especially sitting in this empty apartment today. Silence is not a virtue. I'm lonely. I need a warm body to latch onto. I need someone to cling to at night. It's getting cold here. I need someone soon. I need to not be feeling what I'm feeling. I'm cracking into my bottle of red wine tonight. Look for my drunken, depressed ramblings later. I'm sure I'll post something.

5:54 p.m. - 2002-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze