fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shortcomings

So SNL is over and I'm flipping through the channels, and what do I find but a Sarah McLachlan concert on PBS. Heh, back in my younger days, I worshipped her. It's funny sitting here watching this concert I haven't seen in 4 years, but have seen about a million times collectivly. I still seem to remember the words. Good god, how lame am I? Alone on a Saturday night watching my adolescence pass by me on a TV screen. "It's easy, let it go..."

I need to get out. Seriously. These are the best years of my life and I'm spending them alone and bitter. I feel disconnected from my tenacity. I feel lifeless. I feel emotionally drained. I'm conflicted at the moment. All work and no play...

"We all falter, but does it matter?"

1:30 a.m. - 2002-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze