fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Sigh*

*Sigh* More rejection on the job front this week. After a very successful interview at Le Panier, the cute little French bakery at Pike's Place Market, they called on Friday to tell me they could not work around my schedule. COME ON! I have to go to school and I have to pay rent! WTF? What do I have to do? Erin is dropping out next quarter, Mary is moving back to Michigan after graduation - I am going to be the only one left standing...maybe. If I can't make a living here, than I might as well go to a place where I know I can - back home to Vegas, which I SOOOOO don't want to do, but opportunities are nearly endless there. My mom keeps sending me jobs she sees on Monster.com for pastry chef work. She wants me to move back. But I don't want to give up here, not yet. I have to live though these rough times and suck it up. *Sigh*

...I don't know what to do...

So this is adulthood, huh? Can I handle it? I guess we'll see.

2:22 a.m. - 2002-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze