fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dulldrums

I feel stagnent, like I should be moving, but I'm not. In the past 5 months, nothing significant has happened. I've got nothing to show for being up here at all. I just feel like I should be doing something of significance with my life, and I'm not.

I feel like I'm cheating myself of an education b/c I'm not going to a conventional university, so to compensate, I'm reading more and more of the classics and forcing myself to analyse, annotate symbolism, and whatnot. It's fun :). I'm working on Thomas Hardy's "Jude the Obscure". I've always wanted to read that...

Interview at Cheesecake Factory tomorrow. I hope it goes well, and I hope they understand I have to go home next month for 3 weeks. I feel disconnected from my family. I miss my mommy :(...I'm a mess.

11:24 p.m. - 2002-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze