fumblinglust's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walk-aways

My feet are cold. Sure, I could just go put on socks and turn up the heat, but I'm writing this instead.

Do you know the Counting Crows song "Walk-aways"? A friend played it to me recently and I really liked it. But there was one problem, the song is only 30 seonds long. Being the complete nerd I am, I wrote howI think the rest of the song should go. Damn, I am cool.

I, I gotta rush away

She said

I've been to Boston before

And anyway

This change I've been feeling

Doesn't make the rain fall

No big differences these days

Just the same old walk-aways

And someday

I'm gonna stay

But not today

I, I gotta get away

She said

I feel my heart collapsing

I can't get through

This rain traffic

I'm losing my grip as well as you

No big differences these days

Just the same old walk-aways

And someday

I'm gonna stay

But not today

Let me leave

Leave me be

We're better off this way

Trust me

Just trust me

I gotta rush away

She said

I've been to Boston before

And anyway

This change I've been feeling

Doesn't make the rain fall

No differences these days

Just the same old walk-aways

And one day

I'm gonna stay

But not today

Just not today

2:32 p.m. - 2002-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robbiew815
redstar316
loverlay
lvrebelman
jaredphillip
lovercraft
rockboy
AFagN2Hags
oatcake
unsentletter
pinkpastry
kylsie
slumbereyes
j-tron
lamerguy
kidalex
mcearstix
dannyboyk2
mainsqueeze